Black Midwives and Healers Directory

Black Midwives and Healers Directory

 

 

Information last updated on  09/16/2016
 

 

 

Alabama
 

 

Name Healing Method City Phone Number Email
Amadadeen, Majeeda RN, Midwife Birmingham 205-856-0203 Maplesub@aol.com
Berry-Flowers, Shelrel CNM Troy (w) 334-566-8822 Shelrel_berry@yahoo.com
Hakima, Malaika Medical Doctor Flomaton 205-296-0136  
Smith Charles, Margaret Midife & Author Eutaw 205-372-3968  

 

 

 

California
 

 

Name Healing Method City Phone Number Email
Chimurenga, Nosizwe CNM Inglewood 310-674-4174  
Black Woman, for Wellness   Los Angeles 323-310-6684  
Smith Brown, Melva CNM Los Angeles 323-310-6684  
Spears, Gwelyn CNM Los Angeles 323-310-6684  
Otis, Renee Midwife Student Novato    
Beaudreaux, Tamika Midwife Watson Village    
Muhammad, Jay Von Midwife Suison City (h) 707-425-6141

(w) 707-429-3699

 
Hall, Joan Midwife Lynwood (h) 310-537-4124 Ntlwoman@aol.com

www.naturalwoman.com

Rasak, Ariska CNM Oakland (h) 510-655-7609 Spiritdancerone@earthlink.net
Mulimah, Asilia Doula Aspiring Midwife San Diego    
Hariri, Sheeva Aspiring Midwife Venice (h) 310-305-3795

(f) 419-828-2756

 
Hall, Kathryn Aspiring Midwife Sacramento (h) 916-442-BABY

(f) 916-447-5154

Featherdance@earthlink.net
Williams, Linda CNM, MSN Los Angeles (w) 310-668-4611  
Thompson, onda L. Aspiring Midwife Sacramento    
Alston, Chandra Midwife Sacramento    
Rice, Jackie CNM Los Angeles    
Cushenberry Hayes, Frances CNM, MSN J.D. Huntington Beach (h) 929-9674

(w) 323-563-4891

Hfrances@earthlink.net
Gray, Karen CNM Los Angeles    
Robinson, Karen aka Techiya Baht Yisra’el SNM Hawthorne 310-676-4545  
Lane Toya       Mamatototalibah@aol.com
Williams, Linda MSN, CNM Los Angeles (w) 310-668-4611  

 

Khemet, Tanya   Sacramento   Tkhemet@earthlink.com
Acu       Asaa@usc.edu
        ** TAB this field to add more **

 

 

Connecticut  
 

 

Name Healing Method City Phone Number Email
Robinson, Kelly SNM New Haven 203 387-1014 Kellyrobinson@yab.edu
         
         
         
         ** TAB this field to add more **

 

 

 

Florida
 

 

Name Healing Method City Phone Number Email
Betts, Tomasina CPM, Midwife Sanford (h) 877-338-BABY

(w) 407-322-0791

 
Shaivers, Kia Aspiring Midwife Tallahasse    
Smith, Margarita Midwife Jacksonville 904-768-2544  
Mitchell, Jennifer   Hollywood 954-964-9814  
Joseph, Jenny Licensed Midwife Winter Garden 407-656-3157 Jjmidwife@aol.com
Thomas, Amatullah Antoinette R.N, LM Lauderhill 954-583-2011  
Canady, Carlene Direct Entry Midwife Miami 305-947-8141  
Washington, Noguera Ramona Midwife Student Carroll City 305-625-76058  
Metayer, Luna Midwife   (w) 305-376-6611 ex:425  
Milton, Maria Licensed Midwife Laurel Hill (h) 850-834-2959  
Kameka, Jenna Licensed Midwife Royal Beach 561-835-4001  
Simmon, Welleme Apprentice, Midwife Miami 305-621-2299  
Mitchell, Jennifer Licensed Midwife Hollywood 954-964-9814  

 

 

 

Georgia   
 

 

Name Healing Method City Phone Number(S) Email
Gouverneur, Mariswabel   Avondale 404-292-0475  
Bonner, Nyasha CNM East Point 404-964-6548/ 404-767-5483 Nyashab@bellsouth.net
Crawford, Jewel L. MD, Internal Mecicine Atlanta   Pzc6@cdc.gov
Henderson, Sarayn Midwife College Park, 770-473-1473 Mamisarahn@hotmail.com
Ford, Marsha CNM, BSN Atlanta 404-344-5849  
Prosise, Lauretta H. Midwife Powder Springs    

 

 

 

Hawaii
 

 

Name Healing Method City Phone Number(S) Email
Mbacke, Mariatou CNM Pahoa 808-965-6291  
Robinson, Annie Midwife Kurtistown 808-982-8214 / 308-966-9645  

 

 

 

Illinois
 

 

Name Healing Method City Phone Number(S) Email
Montufar, Monica CNM Chicago 773-525-3175  
Adaway, Desiree Student Midwife Hazelcrest (h) 708-798-2492

(w) 312-462-4616

Desireeadaway@hotmail.com

 

 

 

Massachusetts
 

 

Name Healing Method City Phone Number(S) Email
Brayboy, Carol SNM, CM Roxbury 617-442-1862  
Bramble, Debra Riki Student Mattapan 617-296-7799  
Davis, Lorna LM Dorchester    
Kamara, Makeda CNM Dorchester (h) 617-282-9783

(617-665-2229

Mkfamsaj@aol.com
Foster, Claire CNM Dorchester 617-825-2820  
Andrew, Michelle CNM Boston    
Rodrigues, Donna CNM Randolph    
Wallace, Patricia CNM Boston,    
Valentin, Maria CNM Milton 617-698-2022 MariaVW@msn.com
Rorie, Joanna CNM Lincoln (h)718-259-9391 Jrorie@bu.edu
Harris, Christly CNM   Cambridge,  
Hayes, Marie CNM NEMC    
Mooney, McCoy Paula Certified Lactation Consutant   Dorchester,  

 

 

 

Michigan
 

 

Name Healing Method City Phone Number(S) Email
Huffman, Leslie D. Midwife   (h) 313-897-5812  
Shareef, Sameerah L. CNM   (h) 517-347-4040  
Ransom, Sharon LM      
Trofort, Michelle Midwife      
Joseph, Karima Midwife   313-823-3757  
Tina Braimah, Doula       Costwise@hotmail.com
Rosolyn, Tulip Midwife   734-747-8613  
Sterling, Ann Midwife   734-996-2599  
Boyd Willmiams, Heather Midwife   (h) 734-677-3237  

 

 

 

Maryland
 

 

Name Healing Method City Phone Number(S) Email
Spencer, Jalyn LM Takoma Park (h) 301-588-0228 Saryal@hotmail.com
Abashalom, Mudiwa LM Landham    
Kathie Bebe CLC Joppa (w) 410-679-8732 Aaba@att.net /www.Aabaonline.com
Jackson, Marsha CNM Brandywine (h) 301-372-6214

(w) 703-549-5070

Marsha@birthcare.org / www.brithcare.org
         
         ** TAB this field to add more **

 

 

 

Missouri
 

 

Name Healing Method City Phone Number(S) Email
Payne, Sherry Midwife Kansas (h) 816-444-2075 Layborpayne@yahoo.com

 

 


New Jersey
 

 

Name Healing Method City Phone Number(S) Email
Karade, Iya Healer East Orange (h) 973-351-5108 Ifpriestress@msn.com
Reshaab, Sensa   Elizabethm (h) 908-5108  
Zahirata, Zullatifatu Midwife Newark (h) 973-399-3288  
Woods, Sandy Midwife Jersey City (h) 203-963-4124  

 

 

 

Nevada
 

 

Name Healing Method City Phone Number(S) Email
Muhammad, Janice Midwife Las Vegas 702-243-2596  

 

 

 

New Mexico
 

 

Name Healing Method City Phone Number(S) Email
Muhammad, Martin Jahaan Aspiring Midwife   (h) 505-243-2596 Ansaru@worldnet.net
Kinnison, Ardi CNM Albuquerque    
Thomas, Lutrica Midwife Las Crucas    
Martin, Isabel CNM Santa Fe    

 

 

 

 

New York
 

 

Name Healing Method City Phone Number(S) Email
Abdul-Kareem, Aisha (Nanhunk) Midwife Brooklyn (h) 718-287-7125  
Loftman, Patricia CNM New York (h) 212-749-0088

(w) 212-939-4389

 
Tioma, Allison CNM Brooklyn (h) 718-941-2161

(f) 718-941-4781

Tioma1999@aol.com
Mamaniye, Cinque CNM Brooklyn (h) 718-919-3759

 

Memaniye@ivilage.com
Fields, Sandra     212-877-3181 Smcmidwife@aol.com

 

 

 

Pennsylvania
 

 

Name Healing Method City Phone Number(S) Email
Erin Walker Midwife, Herbalist   610-762-6368  

 

 

 

Texas
 

 

Name Healing Method City Phone Number(S) Email
Racha Gossett LM El Paso 915-838-0043  
Afua Hassan Gossett LM Houston 713-643-9433 touchedbyamidwife@gmail.com